The XXVII International Tuymaada Olympiad for High School Students in Mathematics, Republic of Sakha (Yakutia), Russia

Просмотров - 649

       This year, for the first time in its history, the International Tuymaada Olympiad will be held in an online format, and only in Mathematics.
      In 1994, at the initiative of the First President of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) His Excellency Mikhail Nikolaev, the Presidential Education Program for Gifted Children, was inaugurated. The International Tuymaada Olympiad for High School Students in Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and Computer Science was held in the city of Yakutsk on July 8-10, 1994, as an event of the Presidential Education Program for Gifted Children.
      The first participating teams were from Romania, the cities of Tomsk (Russia) and Fairbanks (Alaska), as well as the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) team.
     Every year the geography of the participants, the qualitative composition of the jury members of the Olympiad widens. Thanks to the systematic and persistent, and most importantly, joint work of teachers, scientists and educators from different regions and countries, the Tuymaada Olympiad has reached its current high degree of maturity.
    The International Tuymaada Olympiad is one of the leading subject-based intellectual competitions in the Far Eastern Federal District of the Russian Federation and the country-wide, where participants can demonstrate their knowledge and abilities in the field of STEM sciences.
    The following educational establishments take part in the International Tuymaada Olympiad: as the main organizer – the Sakha Junior Science Academy, the gifted-education agency of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia), which is supported by the M.K.Ammosov North-Eastern Federal University, a federal-state autonomous higher professional education institution, S.N.Donskoy – II Education Development and Advanced Teacher Training Institute, Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia), N.E.Mordinova – Amma Achchygyya Keskil Children Literature Publishing House, Khangalassky Ulus Municipal District, Oktem Scientific and Educational Center in the Khangalassky District.
       Since its inception, around 3500 high school students from 32 provinces of the Russian Federation and 26 countries have participated in the International Tuymaada Olympiad. More than 100 high school students from 8 countries (Iran, Indonesia, Bulgaria, Kazakhstan, Romania, Singapore, Moldova, Russia) are planning to participate in the 27th International Tuymaada Olympiad.
During the 27th International Tuymaada Olympiad in Mathematics, the participants will be working on solving math problems for two days at 5 hours sessions per day. Expert math problem designers had developed Olympiad math problems, described in Russian and English. These math problems are specially designed and presented at the International Tuymaada Olympiad. The authors of the problems are the long-standing members of the Russian Mathematics Methodological Commission and amongst them are colleagues from St.Petersburg maths experts community. All the experts of the Olympiad are well-known in Russia members of the All-Russian Jury and Methodological Commissions and International Mathematics Olympiads: Mr Aleksandr Golovanov, a teacher at the No.30 Physics and Mathematics Lyceum, a member of the Central Subject Methodological Commission and a Jury member at the Finals of the All-Russian Olympiad in Mathematics (St. Petersburg), Mr Wu Ba Shang, a student of the Ammosov North-Eastern Federal University, a bronze medalist of the International Mathematics Olympiad (IMO-2016), professors, teachers, graduate students, students of the Ammosov North-Eastern Federal University, and amongst them the previous winners of the International Tuymaada Olympiad. 14-member Jury panels will evaluate the works of the participants.
      During the 27th International Tuymaada Olympiad, the participants will enjoy a diverse online cultural and entertainment program, including masterclasses on national culture and art, and some intellectual games. Educators will participate in round tables and methodological seminars on Gifted education: International and Russian experiences of working with gifted children. The following issues will be discussed at these events: education technologies for gifted children, the role of a teacher in the students’ success, Olympiads and competition preparation technologies, development of educational trajectories and support schemes for motivated children. It is worth reminding you that you all can visit Yakutian museums and cultural centre sites.

Other news

XXVII Международная олимпиада школьников «Туймаада» по математике, Республики Саха (Якутия), Россия

Просмотров - 238

В этом году олимпиада впервые за свою историю пройдет в дистанционном формате, и только по предмету «МАТЕМАТИКА»
В 1994 году по инициативе Первого Президента Республики Саха (Якутия) М.Е. Николаева была принята президентская подпрограмма «Одаренные дети», в рамках этой подпрограммы 8-10 июля 1994 года впервые была проведена в городе Якутске Международная олимпиада школьников «Туймаада» по математике, физике, химии и информатике.
Участниками первой олимпиады были команды из Румынии, городов Томск и Фэрбенкс (Аляска), а также из Республики Саха (Якутия).
Ежегодно география участников, качественный состав членов жюри олимпиады расширяется. Благодаря системному и упорному, а главное, совместному труду педагогов, ученых и работников образования разных регионов и стран олимпиада «Туймаада» достигла нынешнего высокого уровня проведения.
Олимпиада «Туймаада» является одним из ведущих интеллектуальных конкурсов в Дальневосточном федеральном округе и в Российской Федерации, на которых участники могут продемонстрировать свои знания и способности в области точных наук.
Организаторами олимпиады являются Министерство образования и науки Республики Саха (Якутия) в лице ГАУ ДО РС (Я) «Малая академия наук Республики Саха (Якутия)», при поддержке ФГАОУ ВПО «Северо-Восточный федеральный университет им. М.К Аммосова», АОУ РС (Я) ДПО «Институт развития образования и повышения квалификации им. С.Н. Донского — II», ГБУ «Академия наук Республики Саха (Якутия)», ГАУ РС (Я) “Детское издательство “Кэскил” им. Н.Е. Мординова — Амма Аччыгыйа”, Муниципальный район «Хангаласский улус», МБНОУ «Октемский научно-образовательный центр» Хангаласского улуса.
За все годы проведения Олимпиады участие в ней приняли около 3500 школьников из регионов России (32 региона) и зарубежных стран (26 стран). В 27-й олимпиаде планируется участие более 100 школьников из 8 стран (Иран, Индонезия, Болгария, Казахстан, Румыния, Сингапур, Молдавия, Россия).
2 дня по 5 часов участники будут решать оригинальные задачи по математике, Условия задач подготовлены жюри на русском и английском языках. Авторские, специально составленные для олимпиады «Туймаада» задачи, впервые будут представлены в эти дни. Авторы задач являются членами методической комиссии не первый год, среди них нужно выделить наших коллег из Санкт-Петербурга. Экспертами олимпиады являются известные в России члены жюри и методических комиссий олимпиад всероссийского и международного уровней: Голованов Александр Сергеевич, педагог Физико-математического лицея № 30, член центральной предметно методической комиссии и жюри заключительного этапа всероссийской олимпиады по математике (г. Санкт-Петербург), Ву Ба Шанг, студент СВФУ им. М.К. Аммосова, бронзовый призер Международной олимпиады по математике (IMO – 2016), профессора, преподаватели, аспиранты, студенты СВФУ им. М.К Аммосова, среди них — призеры Международной олимпиады школьников «Туймаада» предыдущих лет. Работы участников будут оценивать 14 членов жюри.
В рамках программы МОШ “Туймаада-2020” для участников запланирована культурно-развлекательная программа в онлайн и оффлайн форматах, включающая проведение мастер-классов по национальной культуре и искусству, интеллектуальных игр. Педагоги будут участвовать в круглых столах и методических семинарах, посвященных международному и российскому опыту работы с одаренными детьми. Будут обсуждены следующие вопросы: система работы с одаренными детьми, роль учителя в успешности учеников, технологии подготовки к предметным олимпиадам и конкурсам, образовательные маршруты и поддержка мотивированных детей. Также, через сайты и социальные сети желающие могут посетить музеи и культурные центры Якутии.

Другие новости